Tutorial for Hand Dyeing Lace, Ribbon

130310306.jpgI check out Chloe’s Place every morning and Linda B. had this link posted.  I wanted to pass it on. Sandie at abeautifulcraft.com has a well illustrated and very understandable tutorial for hand painting lace, ribbons, etc. 

One thought on “Tutorial for Hand Dyeing Lace, Ribbon

  1. Hi Linda, Thanks for the chance to see that someone else is having a go at dying lace and ribbons, I am trying very hard to master this technique. I have done a few peices , but think they could be better. They do say ‘practice makes perfect’. Well we shall have to wait and see. I am an avid embroiderer and enjoy teaching a few ladies a couple of times a week. I have a web site with a few of my items on their, you can find them on (www.anembroideredlife.co.uk) It does need updating, but too busy stitching and not enough time computing.
    Well I had better get back to my stitching. You guessed no time for housework.
    Have a good day!
    Teresa

Leave a Reply

