I’m Back…FPC Finished

Crochet Heart & Basket FPC   I'm back…grin  The surgery went well and recuperation means that my terrific husband has waited on me hand and foot.. grin  

There wasn't a lot to do to finish this FPC, so I finished the binding while sitting in my recliner.  This FPC has been all about trying new embroidery stitches and using the small crocheted heart and basket I made a couple of weeks ago.  The Brazilian Embroidery Stitches page that I used for the stitches is found here on the Brazilian Dimensional Embroidery Guild web site.  For a much larger view of the finished FPC, click on the picture.

All in all, I am quite happy with how this FPC turned out.  I think the use of the shiny yellow for the back and edging is not what I will choose next time… As I was looking it over, I could see a few places that I would change, but all in all… I like it! 

Leave a Reply

