Beaded Wish

I am continuing to work on the Beaded Wish.  My camera battery has given up the ghost and my DH went to Office Depot yesterday to buy more.  Unfortunately the ones he bought are about 3/4 in. too long to fit in my camera… sooo.. another trip today. 

I have beaded around 2 edges using small pearl beads, but I don't think I really like the way it is turning out, so I think I will take them back off, do a satin stitch using my sewing machine around all edges and then come back and make several beaded fringe around the edges.  I also think I will use silk ribbon in a lighter pink color and  attach to whichever side I see as the top.  The idea of making several and hanging them on a dried tree branch or an artificial branch (or something like that) is appealing to me as a small centerpiece.  Will continue to think about that..

Leave a Reply

