Beaded Wish

  I have finished the Beaded Wish.  About half way through the machine satin stitching around the edges I realized that my machine had developed a lisp…gasp   However, the uneven stitching on this one will just have to do, since I could not take it out without damaging the edges of the cloth.  The learning curve on this one will have to be round..grin 

I have been trying my best to come up with something special for our son's upcoming marriage and this morning it occurred to me that a quilt block with a beaded wish in the center would be lovely.  Several blocks put together and made into a wall hanging with loops at the top for hanging would be lovlier… so I think I have come up with my gift.  (He loves crazy quilting)

Leave a Reply

