Wedding Block

  When DH and I married, DS made us a lovely crazy patch pillow for our wedding.  Since he and his partner of almost 11 years married this month, I am putting together either a pillow of one large block or a wall hanging of several smaller blocks.  I’m really leaning toward several smaller blocks to commemorate some of the highlights of the past years also.  The crochet piece is one I did just for this project and I have to admit that I’m not too good at satin stitch by hand, so I have put the names and date on with my embroidery machine. 

Since the wedding took place in Canada and we could not be there, I am having to wait for some high resolution pictures that I can print off onto fabric.  The photo will be the center focal point whether this will be a pillow or wall hanging…   More to come…

Leave a Reply

