Displaying Grandmother’s Thimble

jchinique has asked how I will display the beaded thimble bag with Grandmother’s thimble inside…

The beaded thimble bag with my grandmother’s thimble inside will be displayed using a pocketwatch display stand like this one.  I had considered doing a small wall hanging quilt and working it into the design, but I like the idea of the display stand better since it will be a stand alone item.  Grandmother was 98 years old when she died and I have no idea how long she had had the thimbles. 

Leave a Reply

