Ribbed Slippers Pattern

Crocheted Slippers  I really don’t think I will ever get that Homespun yarn used up…sigh  Several years ago, I saw some slippers that were made using the double-strand single stitch pattern and I was thoroughly impessed with how substantial and comfortable they were.  I have since looked every place I can think of for the pattern.  I have not found it…ughh  So I took the Homespun and some acrylic that was in my stash and just gave it a go… This is what I came up with.  (These are terribly ugly unless one has a real penchant for “tweed”…grin)  They are close to what I saw before, but still not it…

I will put this up on My Crochet Patterns page for anyone who wants to give it a try and I will continue to see what I can do to come up with the better one that I saw long ago….. 

4 thoughts on “Ribbed Slippers Pattern

  1. My partner and I stumbled over here different page and thought I should check things out.
    I like what I see so i am just following you. Look forward to looking into your web page again.

Leave a Reply

