Houseshoe Pattern from JoAnn’s.com

I do love houseshoes.  Several years ago (as in many!) a young lady of about 82 years was kind enough to draw off a pattern that she had used for most of her life to make shoes for her family.  I loved it. Simple, easy to make, quick… I used it many times.  When it disappeared I searched high and low… but moving takes it’s toll on our possessions and I never found the pattern.  Well, this one is not exactly it… but it is as close as I have found.

JoAnn’s has many free patterns up that are wonderful.  This bed caddy is one that is tops on my list.  Love these Blossom Pots T-Shirts! These Suede Leg Warmers would be wonderful for those in the north where the winters are much colder than here in Texas. And this Car Organizer is a must for me to make for the grandsons!

For the whole looonnngg list of free projects, go here.  Have a look…

4 thoughts on “Houseshoe Pattern from JoAnn’s.com

  1. I just would like to say Im so glad that you have this , im a new beginner sewer and this site is very helpfull thank you

  2. I am seeking a Fabric House Shoe pattern like my great grandmother used to make all sorts of Satin, broard cloth, and polished cotton shoes for our whole family.
    I can’t find it. Can you HELP???
    Peggy

  3. I AM LOOKING FOR STENCILS FOR FLOWERS AND LADY BUGS FOR MY GRAND DAUGHTER … I HAVE BEEN ONLINE FOREVER TRYING TO FIND ANYTHING…. ANY IDEAS OF WHAT YOU MAY HAVE OR WHERE TO GO…

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

