My “Dishcloth” Shawl (free pattern)

Completed Shawl  The only time I ever tried to knit anything for real was when my children were small and I made several (meaning maybe 2) pairs of knitted house slippers.  I always enjoyed the process of knitting, just not the logistics … if you know what I mean.  So I have always had knitting needles stashed in my sewing box… but always I would go back to the crochet hook.  Well, not this time.  As I sit here writing this, I am wearing this wonderful shawl… hand knit by me… and I think I may be hooked (no pun intended..grin) for life.  The softness and comfort of the knit is amazingly different from the feel of crochet… hmmmm

The pattern for this wonder is found here….

6 thoughts on “My “Dishcloth” Shawl (free pattern)

  1. You mentioned in your post that you had knitted house shoes at one time. I am looking for a pattern and wondered if you had one or more. If you wouldn’t mind sharing, I would appreciate it. If possible, please send it to my email address: kygrannync@aol.com.
    Thank you for your time. Have a blessed day.

  2. Pingback: annie s attic free dishcloth knitting pattern

  3. Hi my daughter would love me to knit her a house/village do you know of any such patterns! thanks for taking the time to read this.

  4. Hi Sue and Amelia… the only knit house/village patterns that I know of was at Annie’s Attic. I don’t know if it is still listed, but that is thee best lead I have… ;o)

Leave a Reply

