Making Your Own “Duct Tape Double”

I have yet to find anyone I would trust enough to wrap me up completely in duct tape!  grin  But I will keep looking and at some point will have my own double that I can fit my patterns to without the pin pricks of trying to fit it on myself. 

Crazy Chole Black of Slightly Obsessed  has posted the most wonderful tutorial showing photos of her mother actually wrapping her in duct tape.. then how to add the shoulders to your double using a wooden clothes hanger and shoulder pads.  I found this wonderfully informative and one of the most complete online studies in making your own sewing double.  Have a look….

2 thoughts on “Making Your Own “Duct Tape Double”

Leave a Reply

